Testimonials

4.33 | 01-06-2013
Review by Ken J. in Chicago, IL
Project: Install or Replace Exterior Doors
Immediately after posting my request for installation of 2 exterior door and 2 storm doors I received a call from Stan. We met and he gave me a very good quote, he even offered to pick up my doors from the home store to avoid delivery charges. The workers arrived on time and completed the job. It took longer than I expected because my home’s dimensions were slightly off standard but they kept working until the fit was correct. Later I noticed two very small issues that I decided to fix myself, but I have no doubt they would have taken care of everything had I asked.

4.17 | 12-28-2012
Review by a homeowner in Evanston, IL
Project: Repair or Partially Replace Synthetic Stucco
Stan gave me a quote for tuckpointing 2 chimneys and replacing bricks where needed. When signing the contract, he said he had to add a 10% tax to the quote. I informed him that taxes are paid on material, not services, so if he wants to charge the tax separately, he should break out the material cost. He then removed the tax from the contract. He had Eddie do the work. Eddie claimed that he couldn't replace too many bricks or the chimney cap would collapse, so he patched up the top section. I complained and Stan sent Eddie back to replace more bricks for a small additional sum. Their price was the best and they did the job immediately.

5.0 | 11-17-2012
Review by Thomas K. in Chicago, IL
Project: Install or Replace Interior Doors
Artisan quality work. Very very impressed.

5.0 | 11-15-2012
Review by Dan L. in Chicago, IL
Project: Install or Completely Replace Galvanized Gutters
They did my gutter and tuckpoint on my building. Their works are great and the price is reasonable. The project is done on time and I 'm happy with it. Then I pay them when it done. I will use them again next project.

4.83 | 07-24-2012
Review by Netsanet G. in Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
I like loyal construction they did an excellent job i highly recommended royal to my friends.

4.67 | 07-22-2012
Review by a homeowner in Skokie, IL
Project: Repair or Partially Replace Wood or Fiber-Cement Siding
They've done good job.

5.0 | 06-01-2012
Review by Carlos C. in Chicago, IL
Project: Install or Replace Exterior Doors
Great Job, well done! Well worth the money!

5.0 | 05-16-2012
Review by Ann J. in Evanston, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
Owner Stan made my experience of replacing several windows an easy one. He promptly responded to my online request for a pricing quote and scheduled his professional team to measure and install all five windows. The windows look great! I plan to replace the remaining windows in my home from Royal Construction in the near future. Thanks Stan!

5.0 | 05-16-2012
Review by Karen F. in Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
We needed 6 windows replaced in a rental coach house . I found the service magic web site and filled in all the info and within 15 minutes...Stan the owner of Royal Construction called me to set up an appointment the following day..He was curtious,professional and followed through with all of his promises. The work was done quickly,efficiently and our new windows make such a differences in the overall appearance of the coach house..I would highly recommend stan and will be hiring him again....

5.0 | 05-01-2012
Review by a homeowner in Evanston, IL
Project: Install or Replace Exterior Doors
Stan contacted me right away and scheduled to come out to quote the project soon there after. I had a little bit of an odd exterior door that needed replacing and they did a great job -- very thorough and truly professional. I will use them again in the future and would definitely recommend them.

5.0 | 04-26-2012
Review by a homeowner in Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
Stan was awesome. Got the windows quickly, and ut them in within three weeks.

5.0 | 04-22-2012
Review by Charlene O. in Chicago, IL
Project: Repair or Replace Section of Galvanized Gutters
Stan, the owner, contacted me right away and scheduled to come out to quote the project the next day. They actually started working on the job sooner than expected so I didn't have things set up. They had no problem with it and went ahead and emptied and moved the rain barrels where they needed to be. George went out of his way and picked up some cinder blocks to put the barrels on. They did a great job cleaning the gutters, installing gutter guards and adding extensions for the rain barrels. They did a great job cleaning up after themselves as well. I would definitely recommend them.

5.0 | 03-17-2012
Review by in Lincolnwood, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
I want to compliment and thank Royal Construction and Stan for their outstanding work and professionalism in roof repair and Tuckpointing on my house. Stan was courteous and explained everything to me and the work is magnificent. I have already received numerous compliments and recommended this company to other people.

5.0 | 03-16-2012
Review by Howard P. in Lincolnwood, IL
Project: Repair or Partially Replace Metal Siding
did excellent job - very pleased with work - would use again Stan responded promptly and began work in two days. Job was completed efficiently and it looks good. I was sufficiently satisfied as to give Stan an additional repair job.

4.67 | 03-09-2012
Review by Kim W. in Skokie, IL
Project: New Window - Single
Stan was very easy to work with and very understanding about a time frame for our payment.

5.0 | 03-07-2012
Review by Jeffrey W. in Evanston, IL
Project: Repair or Partially Replace Vinyl Siding
Hired them for a simple repair. Other companies wouldn't take a small job, or had very high rates. Royal gave me a fair quote and had the work done in less than a week. Looks great.

5.0 | 03-06-2012
Review by a homeowner in Chicago, IL
Project: Repair or Partially Replace Vinyl Siding
They were very prompt in returning our call. He did the work preamble and then follow up about week later to make sure we were satisfied with the work.

5.0 | 03-06-2012
Review by Branko V. in Chicago, IL
Project: Install or Replace Exterior Doors
They did a great job. I would recommend them to anyone. Was very happy with the work they did for me.

5.0 | 03-05-2012
Review by Linda S. in Chicago, IL
Project: New Windows - Multiple
Royal construction and the owner Stan were amazing. From the initial consultation to the finished project, the experience was wonderful. I had a front of the house picture and two side windows replaced. The crew came right on time and the project was started immediately. The floor to my house was protected by a tarp so there was literally no mess. The crew put in the new windows in about 2 hours and cleaned up after. They even cleaned the outside windows. I have never had such a great experience in hiring someone to do a job for me. I have used Service Magic a few times in the past and Stan and Royal Construction are simply the best.

2.67 | 02-21-2012
Review by Sean M. in Chicago, IL
Project: Repair or Partially Replace Metal Siding
Project was to be completed right away, didn't show first day for job, came 2 hours late the 2nd day, had to stop work due to snow that everyone knew was coming. Didn't clean up job site. Metal scraps everywhere, nails, screws. Called and complained said they would come clean it up. 1 week later never came to clean up. .

1 of 1

4.83 | 01-10-2012
Review by Jacqueline L. in Chicago, IL
Project: Repair or Partially Replace Vinyl Siding
Professional, polite and knowledgeable about exterior building repairs. Subcontractor was friendly, polite, efficient and prompt. We had a follow-up call because of a problem with a repair but the response was quick and hopefully took care of the problem. They seem to care about the customer and the work they do.

5.0 | 12-28-2011
Review by Jim N. in Chicago, IL
Project: Clean Gutters and Downspouts
On time, very friendly to deal with. Didn't feel stressed out and good experience. Would use again!

5.0 | 11-29-2011
Review by a homeowner in Chicago, IL
Project: Repair or Replace Section of Galvanized Gutters
Stan and his team were a pleasure to work with. They came out and evaluated the project very quickly and quoted a fair price. The work was done on time and very professionally. The work crew left everything clean and the end result was very good.

5.0 | 11-23-2011
Review by a homeowner in Chicago, IL
Project: Repair Exterior Trim
work performed quickly at a reasonable price.

4.33 | 10-16-2011
Review by Bertha J. in Oak Park, IL
Project: Repair or Partially Replace Vinyl Siding
I liked the work performed. My only issue was the time it took to complete the job.

5.0 | 09-27-2011
Review by a homeowner in Chicago, IL
Project: Repair or Partially Replace Wood or Fiber-Cement Siding Royal construction did a great job. They came when they said they would, and the end result was a wonderful job. I will definitely use them again.

5.0 | 09-09-2011
Review by William B. in Chicago, IL
Project: Repair Exterior Trim
Work to repair and replace the trim on my dormers went very smoothly and well done. The workers came early, were friendly and polite and most importantly knew what they were doing, a job well done and the job site was clean when they left. What more could you want.

5.0 | 08-23-2011
Review by Marlene R. in Chicago, IL
Project: New Window - Single
They were great. Stan was very informative and helpful. George who actually put in the window was knowledgeable and very capable. I would recommend them highly.

5.0 | 08-10-2011
Review by Joel M. in Niles, IL
Project: Repair or Partially Replace Metal Siding
Work was done in a very professional manner without any fan fare.

5.0 | 08-07-2011
Review by David K. in Chicago, IL
Project: Repair or Partially Replace Vinyl Siding
The owner, Stan, came out to the house both before and after the project was completed. It was obvious that he had a great deal of faith in his guys' ability to do the job right. The price was fair and Stan's assessment was correct - the work was done expertly and quickly. They even went out of the way a bit to clean off the existing siding that was being re-hung. Great experience all around.

5.0 | 08-07-2011
Review by a homeowner in Chicago, IL
Project: Clean Gutters and Downspouts
This place was great. I would definitely recommended them. They were prompt and efficient and very friendly.

4.83 | 08-02-2011
Review by Mark F. in Chicago, IL
Project: Repair or Partially Replace Traditional Stucco
We had our dryvit wall repaired. Everyone was friendly. They called and came out quickly to inspect the project. We are happy with the results. Scheduling an actual day took longer than expected but I guess it is the busy season.

4.0 | 06-21-2011
Review by Mark W. in Chicago, IL
Project: Clean Gutters and Downspouts
The job looks good and it was done quickly.

4.67 | 06-10-2011
Review by a homeowner in Chicago, IL
Project: Clean Gutters and Downspouts
Stan reached out right away and was very professional.

5.0 | 05-19-2011
Review by Franklin R. in Chicago, IL
Project: Repair or Replace Section of Galvanized Gutters
Good to work with Quality Service.

5.0 | 04-20-2011
Review by Candia L. in Chicago, IL
Project: Repair Exterior Trim
this company was great. the owner came out himself to start the project.

4.67 | 01-23-2011
Review by a homeowner in Forest Park, IL
Project: Repair or Replace Section of Seamless Metal Gutters
My experience was great. Stan know his business well and his workers were efficient and hard working. I think I got a fair price.

4.17 | 01-10-2011
Review by Phil T. in Chicago, IL
Project: Clean Gutters and Downspouts
Was understanding to our urgent time needs and did everything to make the project started and completed in the time we need and more importantly the time he said. Went above and beyond and recommended a small adjustment to save us money in the long term. Already considering hiring Stan for a spring project.

5.0 | 11-02-2010
Review by Connie .. in
Project: Roof - Clean
Stan is very professional and gets the job done. He's honorable and I trust him to show up on time and do what he says he will do. All five stars in my book.